A Twelve-Year Night

YEAR 2018
PRODUCED BY Tornasol Films, S.A., Alcaravan Films A.I.E. (Spain), Haddock Films, Aleph Media and Manny Films (Argentina)
DIRECTED BY Álvaro Brechner
SCREENPLAY BY Álvaro Brechner
STARRING Antonio de la Torre, Chino Darín, Alfonso Tort, César Troncoso, Soledad Villamil, Silvia Pérez Cruz
MUSIC BY Federico Jusid and Additional Music by Silvia Pérez Cruz

1973. Uruguay is governed by a military dictatorship. One autumn night, three Tupamaro prisoners are taken from their jail cells in a secret military operation. The order is precise: “As we can’t kill them, let’s drive them mad”. The three men will remain in solitary confinement for twelve years. Among them is Pepe Mujica, later to become president of Uruguay. 

Tornasol Media

About us

One of the five main production companies in Spain. It’s based in Madrid and it’s mainly dedicated to film production. It was founded in 1987.